The longest running mobile happy hour in the South for more than 18 years.

Back to All Events

Takeover at the Election Booth is happening now...

With everything happening in our country and world, your vote matters more than ever...the LGBTQ and Ally community must show up and out in huge numbers in the upcoming election...

With HB2, Raleigh, the White House, openings on the Supreme Court and down the tickets, it's time to count!  

Make a pledge now to VOTE! More details with endorsements from our friends at Human Rights Campaign, Equality NC and MeckPAC as we get closer to EARLY VOTING!

How can I register to vote?

How can I check my voter registration status?

What is early voting?
Early voting for the 2016 North Carolina general election runs Oct. 27 – Nov. 5.

Early voting, or One-Stop Absentee Voting, runs prior to the election. Any registered voter may vote in person during this time at their county board of elections office. In addition, some counties set up additional voting sites during the early voting period.

Can I choose which party's primary to vote in?
In North Carolina, registered Republicans can vote only in the Republican primary and registered Democrats can vote only in the Democratic primary. Unaffiliated voters can choose to vote in the Republican, Democratic or Libertarian primary.

How can I find my Election Day polling place?
Polls will be open 6:30 a.m. – 7:30 p.m. on the Nov. 8 - Election Day.

How do I update my voter registration?
To update your name, address or party affiliation you can fill out a voter registration form or complete the form on your voter registration card and mail it in to your county board of elections office. If you move to a new county you will have to complete a new voter registration form instead of updating your current voter registration card.

If you have moved more than 30 days prior to the election you will need to be registered and may only vote at your new polling place. If you have moved fewer than 30 days prior to the election, you are still qualified to vote in your prior polling place and may vote only there.

How do I vote absentee by mail?
You may request a mail-in absentee ballot from your county board of elections no later than 5:00 p.m. on the last Tuesday before the election. Your absentee ballot must be returned to the county Board of Election by 5:00 p.m. on the day before the election.

The deadline to request an absentee ballot for the primary election is Nov. 1.

ENDORSED LIST from our friends at HRC, ENC and MeckPac:


HRC-Endorsed Candidates
HRC is proud to endorse the following pro-equality candidates.
President and Vice President
Hillary Clinton and Tim Kaine
U.S. Senate
Deborah Ross
U.S. House of Representatives
4th Congressional District – David Price
12th Congressional District – Alma Adams
North Carolina Governor
Roy Cooper
North Carolina Lieutenant Governor
Linda Coleman
North Carolina Attorney General
Josh Stein
North Carolina State Senate:
Charlotte area: Sen. Jeff Jackson; Sen. Joyce Waddell
Triangle area: Jay Chaudhuri; Susan Evans
North Carolina House of Representatives:
Charlotte area: Chaz Beasley; Mary Belk; Jane Campbell; Rochelle Rivas
Triangle area: Cynthia Ball; Terence Everitt; Jennifer Ferrell; Judge Joe John
Western NC: Rep. John Ager; Sue Counts; Rep. Brian Turner

From our friends at Equality NC:
Roy Cooper | Governor
Linda Coleman | Lt. Governor
Josh Stein | Attorney General
Elaine Marshall | Secretary of State
Wayne Goodwin | Insurance Commissioner
Charles Meeker | Labor Commissioner
Dan Blue III | Treasurer
June Atkinson | State Superintendent of Public Instruction
Beth Wood | State Auditor

State House of Representatives: 
NC House 2 | Joe Parrish
NC House 7 | Bobbie Richardson
NC House 9 | Brian Farkas
NC House 11 | Duane Hall
NC House 15 | Dan Whitten
NC House 17 | Charles Warren
NC House 18 | Susi Hamilton
NC House 29 | Larry Hall
NC House 30 | Paul Luebke
NC House 33 | Rosa Gill
NC House 34 | Grier Martin
NC House 35 | Terence Everitt
NC House 36 | Jennifer Ferrell
NC House 37 | Randy Barrow
NC House 38 | Yvonne Lewis Holley
NC House 39 | Darren Jackson
NC House 40 | Joe John
NC House 41 | Gale Adcock
NC House 44 | William "Billy" Richardson
NC House 49 | Cynthia Ball
NC House 50 | Graig Meyer
NC House 53 | Jon Blum
NC House 54 | Robert T. Reives, II
NC House 55 | Kim Hargett
NC House 56 | Verla Insko
NC House 57 | Pricey Harrison
NC House 60 | Cecil Brockman
NC House 74 | Marilynn Baker
NC House 86 | Tim Barnsback
NC House 88 | Mary Belk
NC House 92 | Chaz Beasley
NC House 93 | Sue Counts
NC House 98 | Jane Campbell
NC House 100 | John Autry
NC House 101 | Beverly Earle
NC House 102 | Becky Carney
NC House 103 | Rochelle Rivas
NC House 104 | Peter Noris
NC House 105 | Connie Green-Johnson
NC House 107 | Kelly Alexander
NC House 109 | Susan Maxon
NC House 113 | Maureen Mahan Copelof
NC House 114 | Susan Fisher
NC House 115 | John Ager
NC House 116 | Brian Turner

State Senate: 
NC Senate 2 | Dorothea White
NC Senate 3 | Erica Smith-Ingram
NC Senate 4 | Angela Bryant
NC Senate 9 | Andrew Barnhill
NC Senate 13 | Jane Smith
NC Senate 14 | Dan Blue, Jr. 
NC Senate 15 | Laurel Deegan-Fricke
NC Senate 16 | Jay Chaudhuri
NC Senate 17 | Susan Evans
NC Senate 19 | Toni Morris
NC Senate 20 | Floyd Mckissick
NC Senate 22 | Mike Woodard
NC Senate 23 | Valerie Foushee
NC Senate 24 | John Thorpe
NC Senate 27 | Michael Garrett
NC Senate 32 | Rev. Paul Lowe
NC Senate 36 | Robert Brown
NC Senate 37 | Jeff Jackson
NC Senate 39 | Lloyd Scher
NC Senate 40 | Joyce Waddell
NC Senate 45 | Art Sherwood
NC Senate 48 | Norman Bossert
NC Senate 49 | Terry Van Duyn

NC Supreme Court
Michael Morgan | NC Supreme Court

NC Court of Appeals: 
Vince Rozier, Jr. | Court of Appeals Judge (Dietz Seat)
Abe Jones | Court of Appeals Judge (Hunter Seat) 
Linda Stephens | Court of Appeals Judge (Stephens Seat)
Judge Rickye McKoy-Mitchell | Court of Appeals Judge (Zachary Seat)

Johnston County Commissioner | Wendy May
Wake County Commissioner | Greg Ford

From our friends at MeckPAC:
From our friends at MeckPac:
Mecklenburg County Commission At-Large –
Choose 3
District - Democrat
At-Large √ Pat Cotham – ENDORSE
√ Trevor Fuller – ENDORSE
√ Ella Scarborough – ENDORSE 

Jeremy Brasch-No endorsement/response 

Mecklenburg County Commission District Races**
1 No candidate - Democrat
Jim Puckett (previous WARNING) - Republican
2 √ Vilma Leake – ENDORSE - Democrat
No candidate - Republican
3 √ George Dunalp – ENDORSE - Democrat
No candidate - Republican
4 Dumont Clark(no response/no endorsement) - Democrat
No candidate - Republican
5 √ Marc Friesland – ENDORSE - Democrat
Matthew Riddenhour (no response) - Republican
6 No candidate - Democrat
Bill James-WARNING - Republican


District Court
Christy Mann 

Soil and Water:
Vonnie Brown

Earlier Event: October 15
2016 Equality NC Gala
Later Event: November 5

Copyright© 2018. All Rights Reserved.